Silambu Express (16182) Time Table

( M T W T F S S)

Manamadurai Junction (MNM) to Chennai Egmore (MS)

Silambu Express Train root details given below:

In Mins
In KMs
Sengottai SCT 00:00:00 16:50:00 1 0
Tenkasi Jn TSI 17:03:00 2m 17:05:00 1 7.9
Kadayanallur KDNL 17:17:00 1m 17:18:00 1 23.9
Pamba Kovil Shandy PBKS 17:30:00 1m 17:31:00 1 33
Sankarankovil SNKL 17:43:00 2m 17:45:00 1 44.7
Rajapalayam RJPM 18:08:00 2m 18:10:00 1 77.7
Srivilliputtur SVPR 18:22:00 1m 18:23:00 1 89
Sivakasi SVKS 18:38:00 2m 18:40:00 1 105.9
Tiruttangal TTL 18:46:00 1m 18:47:00 1 108.8
Virudunagar Jn VPT 19:08:00 2m 19:10:00 1 130.2
Aruppukkottai APK 19:33:00 2m 19:35:00 1 152.2
Manamadurai Jn MNM 20:18:00 2m 20:20:00 1 196.7
Sivaganga SVGA 20:43:00 2m 20:45:00 1 217.4
Devakottai Road DKO 21:12:00 1m 21:13:00 1 253.2
Karaikkudi Jn KKDI 21:30:00 2m 21:32:00 1 258.1
Pudukkottai PDKT 22:09:00 1m 22:10:00 1 294.7
Tiruchchirappalli Jn TPJ 23:30:00 10m 23:40:00 1 347.7
Vriddhachalam Jn VRI 01:10:00 2m 01:12:00 2 471.1
Villupuram Jn VM 02:03:00 2m 02:05:00 2 525.8
Chengalpattu Jn CGL 03:23:00 2m 03:25:00 2 628.8
Tambaram TBM 03:53:00 2m 03:55:00 2 659.8
Mambalam MBM 04:13:00 2m 04:15:00 2 677.4
Chennai Egmore MS 04:55:00 00:00:00 2 684.3

About Silambu Express

The train Silambu Express is also known as Silambu Express. Silambu Express runs between Manamadurai Junction and Chennai Egmore Railway Station. It covers the distance of684.3 KM in 2 days. Total duration of the train from Manamadurai Junction to Chennai Egmore Railway Station is 2 days. Silambu Express route covers Sengottai(SCT), Tenkasi Jn(TSI), Kadayanallur(KDNL), Pamba Kovil Shandy(PBKS), Sankarankovil(SNKL), Rajapalayam(RJPM), Srivilliputtur(SVPR), Sivakasi(SVKS), Tiruttangal(TTL), Virudunagar Jn(VPT), Aruppukkottai(APK), Manamadurai Jn(MNM), Sivaganga(SVGA), Devakottai Road(DKO), Karaikkudi Jn(KKDI), Pudukkottai(PDKT), Tiruchchirappalli Jn(TPJ), Vriddhachalam Jn(VRI), Villupuram Jn(VM), Chengalpattu Jn(CGL), Tambaram(TBM), Mambalam(MBM), Chennai Egmore(MS) Finally, it arrives at Chennai Egmore Railway Station.

Regarding Silambu Express timings, this train departs at 16:50:00 from the source station to arrive at the destination station at 04:55:00 .

For all the train-related information like live train running status and PNR status enquiry, you can rely on NexGen IRCTC website.

You can access accurate and detailed information in just a few clicks.

Silambu Express runs Manamadurai Junction on a week ( M T W T F S S) . There are 23 stoppages between Manamadurai Junction and Chennai Egmore Railway Station.

Tatkal ticket booking window opens at 10:00 AM for AC class and at 11:00 AM for sleeper class. NexGenIRCTC’s easy train tatkal ticket booking procedure based extension and allow users to book their train tickets.

There are a number of ways to order food on your train journey. You can book a meal in the Indian Railways by calling at 1323, text to 139 or by visiting online IRCTC website and through pantry car. Thali meals, combos, beverages and different varieties of snacks are available. Indian Railways offers concession under differnt category for passengers. It is important to note that this concession can not be availed on the tickets of Suvidha, Garibrath, Humsafar, Gatiman and Vande Bhara trains. Passengers can pay for the food separately as it is not included in the price of Jammu Tawi Mumbai Cst Suvidha Special rail ticket.


From which station train 16182 Silambu Express spl starts from ?

Silambu Express(16182) starts from Manamadurai Junction station.

What is the maximum halt time of 16182 Silambu Express spl and at Tiruchchirappalli Jn which station ?

Silambu Express 16182's max halt time is 10m at source station

What is the distance covered by 16182 Silambu Express ?

Silambu Express coveres 684.3Km distance from Manamadurai Junction to Chennai Egmore station.

Train from Manamadurai Junction

  • 06193 Sengottai Express
  • This train Sengottai Express(06193) start from Manamadurai Junction(MNM) to Sengottai(SCT)

    This train runs on ( M T W T F S S)

  • 16182 Silambu Express
  • This train Silambu Express(16182) start from Manamadurai Junction(MNM) to Chennai Egmore(MS)

    This train runs on ( M T W T F S S)

  • 20974 AJMER HUMSAFAR (20974)
  • This train AJMER HUMSAFAR (20974)(20974) start from MANAMADURAI JN(MNM) to AJMER JN(AII)

    This train runs on ( M T W T F S S)